Shawnee State University

Digital Commons @ Shawnee State University

Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meetings

Board of Trustees

4-27-2001

April 27, 2001 Meeting Minutes

Shawnee State University

Follow this and additional works at: https://digitalcommons.shawnee.edu/botmeetings

Recommended Citation Shawnee State University, "April 27, 2001 Meeting Minutes" (2001). *Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meetings*. 460.

https://digitalcommons.shawnee.edu/botmeetings/460

This Board of Trustee Minutes is brought to you for free and open access by the Board of Trustees at Digital Commons @ Shawnee State University. It has been accepted for inclusion in Minutes of the Board of Trustees Meetings by an authorized administrator of Digital Commons @ Shawnee State University. For more information, please contact svarney@shawnee.edu.

SHAWNEE STATE UNIVERSITY Special Board Meeting Minutes April 27, 2001 4:00 p.m., Selby Board Room, Clark Memorial Library

Meeting was called to order by the Chairman at 4:03 p.m.

1.0 Minutes and Certification of Compliance with RC 121.22(F)

The Chairman confirmed compliance with RC 121.22(F).

2.0 Roll Call

Members present:

Mr. George Clayton	Chairman
Dr. Burton Payne	Vice Chairman
Ms. Katherine Argeros	Member
Mr. George Davis	Member
Mr. Howard Harcha	Memb er
Mr. William McKinley	Member
Ms. Kay Reynolds	Member
Mr. Robert Teichman	Member
Mr. Frank Waller	Member
Mr. Stephen Donohue	Board Secretary
Members Absent:	
Ms. Lindsey Liles	Student Member
Ms. Ambra Knoche	Student Member
Others Present:	
Dr. James Chapman	President

3.0 Approval of April 27, 2001 Agenda

Mr. Davis moved and Dr. Payne seconded a motion to approve the April -27, 2001 Agenda.

Attorney for the Board of Trustees

Ayes:Ms. Argeros, Mr. Clayton, Mr. Davis, Mr. Harcha, Mr. McKinley,
Dr. Payne, Ms. Reynolds, Mr. Teichman, Mr. Waller

Nays: None

Mr. Mark Landes

4.0 Executive Session

Dr. Payne moved and Mr. Waller seconded a motion to move into Executive Session at 4:05 p.m. to consider the appointment and compensation of a public official under RC 121.22(G)(1).

Ayes: Ms. Argeros, Mr. Clayton, Mr. Davis, Mr. Harcha, Mr. McKinley, Dr. Payne, Ms. Reynolds, Mr. Teichman, Mr. Waller

Nays: None

۰ ۱

The Board returned to regular session at 6:25 p.m.

Ms. Reynolds moved and Mr. Waller seconded a motion to adjourn the meeting. The meeting was adjourned at 6:25 p.m. by acclamation.

Chairperson, Board of Trustees

Secretary, Board of Trustees