2023 Celebration of Scholarship

Week of April 3, 2023

The 2023 Celebration of Scholarship schedule includes a week of scholarly oral presentations by Shawnee State University students, along with two sessions for those students nominated for the Trustees' Award and Excellence in Humanities Award to share their work.

Thank you to the following people who helped to make this event possible:

  • President Jeff Bauer
  • Provost Sunil Ahuja
  • Dean Paul Madden
  • Dean Kimberly Inman
  • Director of the Clark Memorial Library Suzanne Johnson-Varney
  • Leah Campbell
  • Dana Buckler
  • Amber Montavon
  • Jeremy Reed
  • Kara Stump
  • Finally, and most importantly, thank you to the students and their faculty mentors for their hard work over the last year on these scholarly endeavors!


    The Coordinating Committee:

  • Marie Richey, Director
  • Kristi Darnell
  • Alicia Fink
  • Erik Larson
  • Derek Jones
  • Suzanne Johnson-Varney
  • Ann Linden
  • Leila Lomashvili
  • Barry Lucas
  • John Roush
  • Marc Scott
  • Browse the contents of 2023 Celebration of Scholarship:

    Trustees Award Session
    The Best of the Humanities Award
    Dean's Award
    Recorded Presentations
    Poster Presentations
    Recorded Presentations
    Keynote Lecture Award Presentations
    Amy Powalski, Executive Director of OhioLINK
    Dr. Thomas Bunting
    Campus Picnic MUC Lobby following the lecture